Clerk Statutory Fees

Scanner Usage

Type of Usage
Fee
Hand-Held Scanner Usage $20

Notary Public Services

Type of Service
Fee
Notarized Signatures (Cash or Check) $5 Per Signature
Replacement Certificate Filing for Notary $5

Dog Licenses

Type of Dog License
Fee
Late Penalty After June 30
$1 Per Month
Lost Tag
$0.50
Spayed/Neutered $8
Transfer From Another Town $1
Unaltered $19

Trade Name Certificate

Type of Filing Fee
Fee
Trade Name Certificate Filing Fee
$5

Liquor Permits

Type of Filing Fee Fee
Liquor Permit Filing Fee
$2

Sports Licenses

Type of License
Fee
65 Years Old and Over - Lifetime License
Free
Combination Hunting/All Waters
$40
Combination Hunting/Fishing $38
Connecticut Migratory Bird Conservation Stamp $17
Connecticut Resident Game Bird Stamp $28
Hunting $19
Inland Fishing
$28
Lost Licenses Free
Marine Fishing $10

Marriage Licenses

Type of License
Fee
Marriage License $30

Certified Copies of Vital Records

Type of Record
Fee
Birth, Marriage, or Death Record
$20 Per Copy

Copies of Records

Type of Copy
Fee
Certification of Document $2
Copy of a Land Record
$1 Per Page
Copy of Map (Up to 11" x 17") $1 Per Page From Computer Program

Recording Fees for Land Records

  Fee
1st Page of Document
$60
Each Additional Page $5

Fees for Recording MERS Documents

Remittance Rule

Type of Remittance Document
Fee
Remittance Rule for Assignor/Releaser
- Assignment of Mortgage When Nominee is the Assignor - Grantor
- Release of Mortgage When Nominee is the Releaser
$159 Flat Fee (No Subsequent $5 Additional Page Fee)
Remittance Rule for Other Documents
- Assignment of Mortgage (Nominee is Grantee)
- Assumption or Amendment of Mortgage
- Modification of Mortgage
- Mortgage
- Release of Mortgage (Nominee is Grantee)
- Subordination of Mortgage
- Warranty Deed
1st Page of Document $159.00 - Each Additional Page $5 

Recording Fees for Deeds

Transfer Fee
No Transfer Fee $60 for First Page, Each Additional Page $5
Transfer Fee
$62 for First Page, Each Additional Page $5, Town Conveyance Tax Computed at 1/4% (.0025) of the Sale Price

A State of Connecticut Conveyance Form OP-236 must accompany the recording.