Town Council


  • 7 p.m.
  • 2nd and 4th Tuesday of every month
  • Town Hall
    Room 103, Council Chambers
    200 Garfield Street
    Newington, CT 06111

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Town Council Members


The Town Council consists of the Mayor and 8 members elected from the town at large every 2 years. The Mayor, elected separately, is a member and presiding official of the Council with the power to vote. Recognized as the official head of the Town for ceremonial and military purposes, the Mayor has the authority to appoint the Town Attorney and Clerk of the Council.  

All members serve 2-year terms.