Investigative Division

Provides for original and follow-up investigation of all major crimes and complex crimes that require prolonged investigation or special training and expertise.

Responsibilities

The Division responds to original and follow-up investigations of all major crimes and complex crimes that require prolonged investigation or special training and expertise. A sample list of the types of investigations and services that the unit provides is:

  • Major crime investigations i.e Murders, Robberies, Sexual Assaults
  • Vice and criminal intelligence operations
  • Narcotic investigations
  • Crime scene processing
  • Evidence processing
  • Employee background checks
  • Other investigations as needed


Investigative Division Personnel

Division Commander
Lieutenant William Jameson

Division Supervisor 
Sergeant Brendan Moon (860) 594-6244 bmoon@newingtonct.gov

Detectives 
Detective Laurence DeSimone (860) 594-6239 ldesimone@newingtonct.gov
Detective Kathleen Kelliher (860) 594-6249 kkelliher@newingtonct.gov
Detective Shannon LaChance (860) 594-6217 slachance@newingtonct.gov
Detective Paul Camara (860) 594-6226 pcamara@newingtonct.gov
Detective Derrick Walker (860) 594-6255 dwalker@newingtonct.gov
Detective Henry Rodriguez (860) 594-6218 hrodriguez@newingtonct.gov

Administrative Secretary 
Maryann Ficocelli (860) 594-6203 mficocelli@newingtonct.gov

Evidence/Property Officer 
Daniel Reed (860) 594-6237 dreed@newingtonct.gov