Town Home
131 Cedar Street - Newington, CT 06111-2644 - Phone: (860) 665-8545
Print Page

 STATUTORY FEES

  

Hand-held Scanner Usage $20

Replacement Certificate Filing for Notary $5

Notarized Signatures: $5 per signature (cash or check) 

  DOG LICENSES
Spayed/Neutered $8.00
Unaltered $19.00
Late Penalty after June 30th $1.00/month
Transfer from Another Town $1.00
Lost Tag $.50

TRADE NAME CERTIFICATE
$5.00 Filing Fee

LIQUOR PERMITS
$2.00 Filing Fee

  SPORTS LICENSES
Inland Fishing $28.00
Marine Fishing $10.00
Hunting $19.00
Combination Hunting/Fishing $38.00
Combination Hunting/All Waters $40.00

CT Resident Game Bird Stamp $28.00
CT Migratory Bird Conservation Stamp $17.00
Lost Licenses FREE
65 Years Old and Over--FREE Lifetime License  

MARRIAGE LICENSES
Marriage License $30.00

 CERTIFIED COPIES OF VITAL RECORDS
Birth, Marriage, Death Record $20.00/copy

 COPIES OF RECORDS
Copy of a Land Record $1.00/page
Certification of Document $2.00
Copy of Map $1.00/page from Computer Program  

RECORDING FEES FOR LAND RECORDS
1st Page of Document $53.00
Each Additional Page $5.00

FEES FOR RECORDING MERS DOCUMENTS: 

REMITTANCE RULE FOR ASSIGNOR / RELEASER
Assignment of Mortgage when Nominee is the Assignor – Grantor
Release of Mortgage when Nominee is the Releaser

$159 Flat Fee (no subsequent $5 additional page fee) 

REMITTANCE RULE FOR OTHER DOCUMENTS
Mortgage
Modification of Mortgage
Subordination of Mortgage
Assumption or Amendment of Mortgage
Warranty Deed
Assignment of Mortgage (Nominee is grantee)
Release of Mortgage (Nominee is grantee) 
1st Page of Document $159.00 -- Each Additional Page $5.00   

RECORDING FEES FOR DEEDS
If There is a Transfer Fee $55.00/First Page
Each Additional Page $5.00
Town Conveyance Tax computed at 1/4% (.0025) of the sale price
A State of Connecticut Conveyance Form must accompany the recording

If There is Not a Transfer Fee Involved $53.00/First Page
Each Additional Page $5.00
A State of Connecticut Conveyance Form must accompany the recording